Published On: Fri, Nov 7th, 2014

J.J. Abrams’ 7th Star Wars to Be Titled ‘The Force Awakens’

J.J. Abrams The Force Awakens

The latest addition to the Star Wars franchise has finally been given a name. Episode VII will be called The Force Awakens.

It certainly sounds a lot better than The Phantom Menace or Attack of the Clones. But not all Star Wars fans are happy with the new title and there are now several Twitter accounts like #BetterStarWarsTitles with suggestions for alternatives

The new installment, which just wrapped shooting, is directed by J.J. Abrams who recently revived the Star Trek Franchise. Bringing him in was a brilliant move by Disney, which now owns the Star Wars universe, after many felt that George Lucas dropped the ball on his three prequels. The Star Wars creator personally wrote and directed all three of those films which, while hugely successful at the box office, are not fondly remembered.

The movie brings back the stars of the original series, Carrie Fisher, Harrison Ford and Mark Hamill. The entire cast reportedly got together for a party on November 1st at London’s Science Museum to celebrate completion of principal photography.

Read more about: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wordpress site Developed by Fixing WordPress Problems