Published On: Thu, Oct 9th, 2014

The Nobel Prize Gender Gap

The Nobel Prize Gender Gap

May-Britt Moser, who jointly won the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine in 2014 was only the 46th female Nobel Laureate. Since Marie Curie has been honoured twice, a total of 45 women have been awarded a Nobel Prize since 1901. The chart below shows a gender breakdown of all individual (non-institutional) Nobel Prize winners since the award’s inception.


Infographic: The Nobel Prize Gender Gap | Statista

You will find more statistics at Statista

Read more about: , , , , , , , , , ,

Wordpress site Developed by Fixing WordPress Problems